Find here a list of external links for our Host, International, Regional (separated by country), and Transboundary Organizations.

Host Organizations

Zoological Society of London: http://www.zsl.org
Wildlife Conversation Society: http://www.wcs.org

IUCN SSC: http://www.iucn.org
IUCN Cat Specialist Group: http://www.catsg.org/
Cheetah Conservation Compendium: http://www.catsg.org/cheetah
IUCN Canid Specialist Group: http://www.canids.org


 
Southern Africa

Angola

Ministério da Hotelaria e Tourismo: http://www.minhotur.gov.ao/
Ministério do Ambiente: http://www.minamb.gov.ao/ 

Botswana

Botswana Department of Wildlife and National Parks: http://www.mewt.gov.bw/DWNP/index.php
Cheetah Conservation Botswana: http://www.cheetahbotswana.com
Botswana Predator Conservation Trust: http://www.bpctrust.org/

Namibia

Department Scientific Services, Ministry of Environment and Tourism: http://www.met.gov.na/Directorates/Scientific/Pages/DSS.aspx
Cheetah Conservation Fund: http://www.cheetah.org/Namibia Nature Foundation – Wild Dog Project: http://www.nnf.org.na/NNF_pages/wilddogproject.htm
Large Carnivore Management Association of Namibia: http://www.carnivore-namibia.org/
Na’an ku sê: http://www.naankuse.com/
Kwando Carnivore Project: https://www.facebook.com/KwandoCarnivoreProject

Malawi

Wild Dog Conservation Malawi: http://www.wilddogconservationmalawi.org/

Mozambique

Niassa Large Carnivore Project: http://www.predatorconservation.com/niassa.htm
Selous-Niassa Wildlife Corridor Project: http://www.selous-niassa-corridor.org/
Limpopo Transfrontier Predator Project:http://www.wildedens.org/
WWF in Mozambique: http://wwf.panda.org/who_we_are/wwf_offices/mozambique/

South Africa

South African National Parks: http://www.sanparks.org/
Endangered Wildlife Trust (EWT): http://www.ewt.org.za/
The Kgalagadi Cheetah Project: http://kclink.co.za/kgalagadi-cheetah-project/
Wild Dog Advisory Group: http://www.wagsa.org.za/
Cheetah Outreach: http://www.cheetah.co.za/

Zambia

Zambia Wildlife Authority: http://www.zawa.org.zm/
African Parks Network – Liuwa Plains Project: http://www.african-parks.org/apffoundation/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=48&Itemid=83
African Parks Network – the Bangwelu Wetlands Project: http://www.african-parks.org/apffoundation/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=165&Itemid=166
South Luangwa Conservation Society: http://www.slcs-zambia.org/
African Wildlife Foundation – Kazungula Heartland Project: http://www.awf.org/content/heartland/detail/1287
Zambian Carnivore Programme: http://www.zambiacarnivores.org/
Conservation Lower Zambezi: http://conservationlowerzambezi.org/

Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe Parks and Wildlife Management Authority: http://www.zimparks.org/
Dambari Wildlife Trust: http://dambari.com/
Painted Dog Conservation: http://www.painteddog.org/
Painted Dog Research Trust: http://www.spanglefish.com/painteddogresearch/
African Wildlife Conservation Fund: http://www.africanwildlifeconservationfund.org
Cheetah Conservation Project Zimbabwe: http://www.cheetahzimbabwe.org/

East Africa

Djibouti

DECAN (Djibouti): http://decandjibouti.org/

Ethiopia

Ethiopian Wildlife Conservation Authority: http://www.ewca.gov.et/
Frankfurt Zoological Society: https://fzs.org/de/?id=14&language=en
GIZ Ethiopia: http://www.giz.de/en/worldwide/336.html

Kenya

Kenya Wildlife Service: http://www.kws.org/
Mara Cheetah Project: http://www.maracheetahs.org/
Action for Cheetahs in Kenya: http://www.actionforcheetahs.org/
Kenya Rangelands Wild Dog and Cheetah Project: https://www.zsl.org/science/research/kenya-rangelands-wild-dog-and-cheetah-project
African Wild Dog Conservancy: http://www.awdconservancy.org/
Mara Meru Cheetah Project: http://marameru.org/
Tsavo Cheetah Project: http://www.tsavocheetahproject.org/

Somalia

Somali Environmental and Conservation Group (SECG): http://somecg.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/2013-SECG-Report.pdf

Southern Sudan

Ministry of Interior and Wildlife Conservation (South Sudan): http://www.goss-online.org/
WCS Southern Sudan Program: http://www.wcs.org/where-we-work/africa/southern-sudan.aspx

Tanzania

Tanzania Ministry of Natural Resources and Tourism: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ministry-of-Natural-Resources-and-Tourism-Tanzania/214617361925291
Tanzanian Wildlife Research Institute: http://www.tawiri.or.tz/
Tanzania National Parks: http://www.tanzaniaparks.com/
Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority: http://www.ngorongorocrater.org/
WCS Tanzania Program: http://www.wcstanzania.org/tanzania.htm
Tanzania Carnivore Program (TCP): http://www.tanzaniacarnivores.org/
African People and Wildlife: http://www.africanpeoplewildlife.org
Ruaha Carnivore Programme: http://ruahacarnivoreproject.com/
Serengeti Cheetah Project Serengeti Cheetah Project: http://www.tanzaniacarnivores.org/field-activities/serengeti-cheetah-project

Uganda

WCS Uganda: http://www.wcs.org/where-we-work/africa/uganda.aspx
Ugandan Wildlife Authority (UWA): http://www.ugandawildlife.org/
Ministry of Tourism Wildlife and Antiquities (Uganda): http://www.gov.ug/ministry/ministry-tourism-wildlife-and-antiquities


 
Northern West Central Africa

Algeria

Parc Culturel de l’Ahaggar: http://www.algeria.com/national-parks/ahaggar/
Parc culturel de Tassili N’Ajjer: http://www.algeria.com/national-parks/tassili-n-ajjer/
Ministry of Culture, Algeria: http://www.m-culture.gov.dz/

Benin

CENAGREF Centre National de Gestion des Réserves de: http://www.cenagref.net/
Programme PAPE, Union Europeenne: https://goo.gl/UWLt3n
Pendjari National Park: http://www.pendjari.net/en/
W National Park: http://www.parc-w-benin.net/

Burkina Faso

Central African Republic

Chad

Niger

Reserve Naturelle du Termit et de Tin Toumma: http://www.saharaconservation.org/?Termit-Tin-Toumma-Niger
Fauna Corridors: https://goo.gl/K5TkJW

Senegal

Parc National du Niokolo Koba: http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/153

Togo

Parcs nationaux de la Keran et reserve de faune Oti-Mandouri: http://whc.unesco.org/fr/listesindicatives/1617/


 
Transboundary

NWC Africa

Programme PAPE, Union Europeenne: https://goo.gl/85MnWN
Sahara Conservation Fund: http://www.saharaconservation.org
ZSL/Panthera West African Carnivores and Elephants: https://www.zsl.org/conservation/regions/africa/west-african-carnivores-and-elephants-in-the-savannah

Southern Africa

Southern African Peace Parks: http://www.peaceparks.org/story.php?pid=100&mid=19
Kavango Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area (KAZA): http://www.kavangozambezi.org/
AHEAD GLTFCA Network and Programme: http://www.greatlimpopo.org/ahead-gltfca-network-and-programme/
Peace Parks Foundation – Malawi-Zambia: http://www.peaceparks.org/tfca.php?pid=19&mid=1007
South Africa Transfrontier Parks: https://goo.gl/qYhBrR

East Africa

TRAFFIC (East Africa): http://www.traffic.org/
CITES Intersessional Working Group on the Illegal Trade in Cheetahs: http://cites.org/sites/default/files/notif/E-Notif-2014-060.pdf
Border Point Project, Born Free: http://www.bornfree.org.uk/about-us/born-free-ethiopia/border-point-project/
FAO-Eastern Africa Office: http://www.fao.org/africa/sfe/en/

With Thanks to…

The Range Wide Conservation Program is a joint initiative of the Zoological Society of London and the Wildlife Conservation Society, endorsed by the IUCN Cat and Canid Specialist Groups. The program’s core operating costs are funded by the Howard G Buffet Foundation. Many other organisations have supported or funded various aspects of the program.